Ireland it is! Is it time to go yet?

As my flight date of January 16th is quickly approaching, I can’t help but constantly think of all the things I need to do in a short 10 days! Finalize my packing list, make sure things are secured for my summer internship, print my travel itineraries, say my goodbyes.. the list goes on! Regardless of everything else, as long as I have my passport I will be just fine. But I sure will miss Indiana and all of the special people in my life at home while I’m gone!

Last fall, after much deliberation, I finally settled in on studying abroad in Ireland at University College Dublin. Prior to last fall, I never had given much thought to studying abroad for a whole semester. However, now I can clearly see how blessed I am to have this opportunity. As far as I am concerned, the Emerald Isle is the perfect place for me to spend 4 adventure-filled months! Making the most of my time abroad, I want to see everything I possibly can: the beautiful Giant’s Causeway, the mysterious castles with all of their history, the cobblestone streets of Galway, etc. And my trip might not be complete without venturing to the top of Skellig Michael (if you haven’t seen a picture of this island just off of Ireland’s coast, check it out!).

Not only will I be spending time soaking up Irish culture, but I will also be spending time exploring other places in Europe. One place in Europe that I have always dreamed of going is Tuscany, Italy. In fact, it’s been on my bucket list ever since I can remember! It’s my goal to see for myself if Tuscany is anywhere near as beautiful as the pictures suggest. Aside from Italy, I hope to have the chance to explore many other destinations.

Stay tuned for updates on a once-in-a-lifetime trip as I continue to check things off my bucket list!

 

2 thoughts on “Ireland it is! Is it time to go yet?

  1. Sandra goldsby.

    Godspeed and smooth sailing my love. Travel is best education there can possibly be. My first trip I came to understand why
    Some folks think Americans are superficial. Prove them wrong. Show them what you got girl.

    Like

Leave a Reply

